The following action will cause a text message to be sent. All subscribers receive notifications from all alerts.
- An alert is created
- An alert is resolved
- An alert is snoozed
- Alert settings are updated
- An alert is turned off
We don't send an text message once an alert is turned on because the alert isn't fully active until you finalize the settings. That is why we send the notification once the settings are updated.
Notifications are sent once the event happens so once an alert is created or once the settings are updated the notification will go out.
Real-time alerts like the Unwanted Person don't send a notification when they are resolved because real-time alerts are always resolved the day after they are created. Learn more about how alerts are resolved here: How alerts get resolved
To learn more see:
Article is closed for comments.