When a zone is archived, the following things happen:
- All child zones will be archived as well.
- Future reader assignments will be deleted.
- All historical data for the zone being archived and all its children will be conserved.
Also, please note that:
- Once archived, zones can’t be unarchived.
- Once archived, zones will be removed from the zones dashboard.
- When archiving a zone, a reader that is not in the directory may be displayed because it has a future reader assignment.