Automatic Badge Deactivation

Automatic Badge Deactivation

Some sites like manage their secure access by deactivating badges that have not been seen onsite by the Eyrus system in a certain amount of days. While you can currently do that within the Eyrus System in a bulk or individual way; we now have an option for automatic badge deactivation. 

Below you'll find the steps to enable this functionality for your project. 

Start Here:  Anyone with a Full access role can set this up for your project. 

  • Please start by going to the Project settings from our main menu. 
  • From the left side menu select Access control. 
  • By default, the Automatic badge deactivation section is disabled. 
    • Please select Enabled to customize for your project specific needs. 

Customizing for your project:

  • Time period: 
    • You select the best timeframe for your project. 
    • Please note, you can come in and change/update this at any time. 
  • Exemptions:
    • Typically, you would want this set up for your workforce, not necessarily your GC and/or Owner group. 
      • So you will notice you have two options for exemptions. 
        • Company exemptions - You can select from your list of Companies any that you'd like to remove from this reoccurring automatic action. 
        • Group exemptions - For those instances where it may not be an entire company but rather a selection of individuals you'd like to remove from this reoccurring automatic action; you can utilize our Group functionality. This will allow you to drill down even more and potentially isolate a specific selection of individuals. (For example: a group of your subs foreman, your safety team, etc...)
      • Once you've made your selections ensure you hit "Save changes."
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful